Boquete Panama


The district Boquete is divided into six further administration units: Bajo Boquete, Alto Boquete, Palmira, Los Naranjos, Boquete and Caldera.

The capital of the district is Alto Boquete, which is, however, simply called "Boquete" in most cases. The small town has about 6.500 inhabitants and is located in a distance of about 40km to the provincial capital David. The citizens of Boquete affectionately call it „the valley of the eternal rainbow“ as several rainbows are said to frequently appear there at the same time.

The highlands of Chiriqui enjoy increasing popularity

There are several reasons why Boquete is on the one hand such a popular touristic destination and on the other hand chosen as residence home by emigrants and retirees all over the world. The climate represents one of the main factors, which is easily to withstand with an average annual temperature of approx. 20°C and almost daily occurring drizzling rain in the evening. Apart from the climate Boquete is well-known for its first-class coffee, flowers – among them roses, orchids and chrysanthemums – and strawberries. As the flagships of the town are extensively celebrated, the "Feria de las Flores y del Cafe" and "Feria de las Orchideas" take place every year.

I would like to go to Boquete, but how?

Leaving Panama, you can go to Boquete either by bus, plane or car. There are daily flights from Panama City to David, the capital of Chiriqui. From here Boquete can be reached by bus within very short.

Hint of TravelPanama

The region Boquete is really one of Panama’s highlights. The small town looks like a sea of flowers; its lively citizens feel a great affinity to their region.

Since 2007 the online travel guide #1 for Panama and Panama City.

 

Company

Services

Connect

  travelpanama.eu

  info[AT]travelpanama.eu

Boquete


Der Bezirk Boquete unterteilt sich nochmal in sechs weitere Verwaltungseinheiten: Bajo Boquete, Alto Boquete, Palmira, Los Naranjos,

Boquete und Caldera, wobei die Hauptstadt des Bezirks Alto Boquete ist. Für die meisten ist es jedoch einfach nur "Boquete". Das kleine Städtchen hat rund 6.500 Einwohner und ist ca. 40km von der Provinzhauptstadt David entfernt. Die Bürger von Boquete nennen es auch liebevoll "Das Tal des ewigen Regenbogens". Man sagt, dass man hier in Chiriqui oftmals mehrere Regenbogen zur gleichen Zeit bewundern kann.

Die Region erfreut sich wachsender Beliebtheit

Es gibt viele Gründe dafür, dass so viele Touristen, aber auch Auswanderern und Pensionisten aus aller Welt, Boquete als Alterswohnsitz gewählt haben. Einer der Hauptfaktoren ist dabei das Klima. Bei einer Jahresdurchschnittstemperatur von ca. 20°C und fast täglichem, abendlichem Nieselregen, lässt es sich gut aushalten. Abgesehen vom Klima ist Boquete bekannt für seinen erstklassigen Kaffee, Blumen - darunter Rosen, Orchideen und Chrysanthemen ua. - und Erdbeeren. Die Aushängeschilder des Städtchens werden auch ausgiebig gefeiert. Jedes Jahr findet die "Feria de las Flores y del Cafe" und die "Feria de las Orchideas" statt.

Da will ich hin, aber wie?

Sie erreichen Boquete von Panama aus mit dem Bus, Flugzeug oder Auto. Täglich fliegen Flüge von Panama City nach David, der Hauptstadt von Chiriqui, von dort aus ist man mit dem Bus innerhalb kürzester Zeit in Boquete.

TravelPanama Tipp

Die Region Boquete ist wirklich ein Highlight Panamas. Das Städtchen gleicht einem Meer von Blumen und die Bürger der Stadt sind lebensfrohe Menschen, die eine große Verbundenheit zu Ihrer Region pflegen.

Seit 2007 der Online-Reiseführer Nummer #1 für Panama und Panama City.

Unternehmen

Leistungen

Kontaktieren Sie uns

   travelpanama.eu

  info[AT]travelpanama.eu